HomeLibrary LinksDivisionsSite Map
 
  Nevada Library Association Logo

Nevada Library Association

 

     

 
 

About the NLA
Organization
Membership
Events
Legislation
Publications
Employment

 


Bridging the Gap @ Nevada Libraries
2008 Conference Committee

PRESIDENT
Denise Gerdes – President
Branch Manager
West Charleston Library
6301 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89146
P: 702-507-3960
F: 702-507-3950
nlapres2008@yahoo.com
ANNUAL MEETING CHAIR
Nikki Winslow - Chair
Youth Services Librarian
Rainbow Library 3150 N. Buffalo Dr Las Vegas , NV 89128
P: 702-507-3712
F: 702-507-3730 nlaconfchair2008@yahoo.com
Local Arrangements Committee:
Teresa Manix – Chair
Branch Manager
Rainbow Library
3150 N. Buffalo Dr .
Las Vegas , NV 89128
P: 702-507-3720
F: 702-507-3730 manixt@lvccld.org
Registration Committee:
Janet Mastalir – Chair
Branch Manager
Paseo Verde Library
280 S. Green Valley Pkwy. Henderson, NV 89012
P: 702-492-7252
F: 702-4921711
jmastalir@hdpl.org
Technology Committee:
Jim Hayes – Chair
Regional Branch Services
Las Vegas Library- 3 rd Floor 833 Las Vegas Blvd. N.
Las Vegas, NV 89101
P: 702-507-3593 hayesj@lvccld.org
Exhibits Committee
Stephen Platt – Chair
Reference Librarian
Paseo Verde Library
280 S. Green Valley Pkwy. Henderson, NV 89012
P: 702-492-6580
F: 702-492-1711|
smplatt@hdpl.org

Programming Track Chairs: Children’s Track
Mary Nelson-Brown – Co-Chair Youth Services Coordinator
Las Vegas Library- 3 rd Floor 833 Las Vegas Blvd. N.
Las Vegas, NV 89101
P: 702-3596
brownm@lvccld.org

Children’s Track
Dan Ihnen – Co-Chair
CCSD Library Services Coordinator Clark County School District 2832 E. Flamingo Rd. Las Vegas, NV 89121
P: 799-8451
dihnen@interact.ccsd.net
Virtual Track
Mario Aguilar – Co-Chair District Hub Sub Librarian Green Valley Library
2797 N. Green Valley Pkwy. Henderson, NV 89014
P: 702-507-3793
aguilarmd@lvccld.org
Adult Services Track
Arlene Caruso - Chair Reference Librarian
Paseo Verde Library
280 S. Green Valley Pkwy. Henderson, NV 89012
P: 702-492-7252
acaruso@hdpl.org
Publicity
Steve Dimoulas – Chair
Reference Librarian
Whitney Library
5175 E. Tropicana Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89122
dimoulass@lvccld.org
Publicity
Florence Jakus - Co-Chair
Assistant Branch Manager
West Charleston Library
6301 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89146
jakusf@lvccld.org
NSCLS Chair: Nevada School and Children's Library Section
Florica Hagendorn
Paseo Verde Libary
280 S. Green Valley Pkwy. Henderson, NV 89012
P: 702-492-7252 fhagendorn@hdpl.org
NYRA
Carla Land – Co-Chair
Youth Services Librarian
1401 E. Flamingo Rd.
Las Vegas , NV 89119
P: 702-507-3436
landc@lvccld.org

NYRA
Sherida Steffen – Co-Chair SCS309@interact.ccsd.net


 
     

| Email NLA Webmaster

Home | Links | Divisions | Site Map