Find us on Facebook
See us on Flickr
Follow Us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube

Officers and Board 2017

Board of Trustees - Voting Members

President
Amy Dodson, Douglas County Library District, adodson@douglas.lib.nv.us

President-Elect
Soraya Silverman-Montano, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, sorayasilverman@gmail.com

Executive Secretary
Mayra Corn, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, cornm@lvccld.org

Finance
Cherrie Delaney, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, cdelaney.nla@gmail.com

Treasurer
Gracie McDonough, Henderson Libraries, gmcdonough.nla@gmail.com

Section - NCRL
Nicole Sandberg, College of Southern Nevada, nicole.sandberg@csn.edu

Section - NSCLS
Larry Johnson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, johnsonl@lvccld.org
Susan Thurnbeck, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, thurnbecks@lvccld.org

Section - PLATO
(Vacant)

Northeast District
Kassie Antonucci, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System, krkincai@clan.lib.nv.us

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System, bowens@washoecounty.us

Southern District
Stefanie Bailey, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, baileys@lvccld.org

 


Advisory Nonvoting Members

Past-President
Scott Clonan, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, Clonan.NLA@gmail.com

State Librarian (acting)
Jeff Kintop, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records, jkintop@admin.nv.gov

ALA Delgate
Steve T. Dimoulas, Las Vegas Clark County Library District, dimoulass@lvccld.org

MPLA Delegate
Luise Davis, Douglas County Library District, ldavis@douglas.lib.nv.us

 


Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries, cyrus.ford@unlv.edu

GODIG
Steve Escobedo, College of Southern Nevada, steve.escobedo@csn.edu

NYRA
Kristen Ryan, Washoe County Library District, kryan@washoecounty.us
Martha Schwalbe, Washoe County School District, mschwalbe@washoeschools.net

RAISON (Vacant)

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries, bljohnson@hdpl.org

TCG (formerly NNAG)
Dee Papaeliou, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, papaelioud@lvccld.org

 


Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist (vacant)

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Sena Loyd, sloyd@clan.lib.nv.us

Elections
Scott Harris, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, harriss@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Joan Dalusung, Washoe County Library District, jdalusung@washoecounty.us
Nikki Winslow, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, winslown@lvccld.org

Intellectual Freedom
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Stephanie Espinoza, College of Southern Nevada, forestjournal@yahoo.com
Becky Damoth, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, damothb@lvccld.org

Membership
Christine Timko, Nevada State Library & Archives, lctimko@admin.nv.gov
Hope Williams, Nevada State Library & Archives, HWilliams@admin.nv.gov

NLA Conference 2017
John Crockett, Washoe County Library DIstrict, jcrockett@washoecounty.us

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, andersont@lvccld.org

Scholarships
Joanna Taylor, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, taylorji@lvccld.org

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries, jgunn@hdpl.org