Login

Board and Officers 2017

Board of Trustees
Voting Members

President
Amy Dodson, Douglas County Library District
adodson@douglas.lib.nv.us

President-Elect
Soraya Silverman-Montano, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sorayasilverman@gmail.com

Executive Secretary
Mayra Corn, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
cornm@lvccld.org

Finance
Cherrie Delaney, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
cdelaney.nla@gmail.com

Treasurer
Gracie McDonough, Henderson Libraries
gmcdonough.nla@gmail.com

Section - NCRL
Nicole Sandberg, College of Southern Nevada
nicole.sandberg@csn.edu

Section - NSCLS
Larry Johnson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District johnsonl@lvccld.org
Susan Thurnbeck, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
thurnbecks@lvccld.org

Section - PLATO
(Vacant)

Northeast District
Kassie Antonucci, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System, krkincai@clan.lib.nv.us

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System
bowens@washoecounty.us

Southern District
Stefanie Bailey, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
baileys@lvccld.org

Nonvoting Members

Advisory

Past-President
Scott Clonan, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
Clonan.NLA@gmail.com

State Librarian
Jeff Kintop, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
jkintop@admin.nv.gov

ALA Delgate
Steve T. Dimoulas, Las Vegas Clark County Library District
dimoulass@lvccld.org

MPLA Delegate
Luise Davis, Douglas County Library District
ldavis@douglas.lib.nv.us


 

Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries
cyrus.ford@unlv.edu

GODIG
Steve Escobedo, College of Southern Nevada
steve.escobedo@csn.edu

NYRA
Kristen Ryan, Washoe County Library District
kryan@washoecounty.us
Martha Schwalbe, Washoe County School District
mschwalbe@washoeschools.net

RAISON (Vacant)

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries
bljohnson@hdpl.org

TCG (formerly NNAG)
Dee Papaeliou, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
papaelioud@lvccld.org

Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist (vacant)

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Sena Loyd, Carson City Library
sloyd@clan.lib.nv.us 

Elections
Scott Harris, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
harriss@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Joan Dalusung, Washoe County Library District
jdalusung@washoecounty.us
Sena Loyd, Carson City Library
sloyd@carson.org

Intellectual Freedom
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Stephanie Espinoza, College of Southern Nevada
forestjournal@yahoo.com
Marisa Eytalis,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
eytalism@lvccld.org

Membership

Hope Williams, Nevada State Library & Archives
HWilliams@admin.nv.gov

NLA Conference 2017
John Crockett, Washoe County Library District
jcrockett@washoecounty.us 

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
andersont@lvccld.org

Scholarships
Joanna Taylor, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
taylorji@lvccld.org

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries
jgunn@hdpl.org

Nevada Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software