Log in

Board and Officers 2020

Board of Trustees
Voting Members

President
Forrest Lewis, North Las Vegas Library District

President-Elect
Tod Colegrove, Carson City Library

Executive Secretary
Carla Land, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

Finance
Morgan Tiar, Washoe County Library System

Treasurer
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries

Section - NCRL
Sam Leif, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Section - NSCLS
Susan Thurnbeck, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

Section - PLATO
Joy Holt , Nevada State Library & Public Records

Northeast District
Kassie Antonucci, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System,

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System

Southern District
Garett Dacay, North Las Vegas Library District

Nonvoting Members

Advisory

Past-President
Jeff Scott, Washoe County Library System

State Librarian
Tammy Westergard, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records

ALA Delgate
Amy Geddes, Lyon County Library District

MPLA Delegate
Luise Davis, Douglas County Library District
 

Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries

GODIG (Vacant)

NYRA
Rebecca Zisch, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

RAISON (Vacant)

REFORMA
Ruby Nugent, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries

TCG (formerly NNAG) (Vacant)

Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist
Karla Irwin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
karla.irwin@unlv.edu

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Larry Johnson,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
johnsonl@lvccld.org

Elections
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
andersont@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Diane Baker, Carson City Library
dbaker@carson.org
Joan Dalusung, Washoe County Library District
jdalusung@washoecounty.us

Intellectual Freedom
Carrie Stewart, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
carrie.gaxiola@unlv.edu

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Stephanie Espinoza, College of Southern Nevada
forestjournal@yahoo.com
Marisa Eytalis,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
eytalism@lvccld.org

Membership
Sulin Jones, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
sulinjones@admin.nv.us

NLA Conference 2019
Joan Dalusung
JDalusung@washoecounty.us

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Vacant

Scholarships
Gracie McDonough
gmcdonough.nla@gmail.com

Social Media
Heela Naqshband
hnaqshband@hendersonlibraries.com

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries
jgunn@hendersonlibraries.com

Nevada Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software