Log in

Board and Officers 2021

Board of Trustees
Voting Members

President
Tod Colegrove, Carson City Library

President-Elect
Marcie Smedley, Henderson Libraries

Executive Secretary
Carla Land, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

Finance
Morgan Tiar, Washoe County Library System

Treasurer
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries

Section - NCRL
Sam Leif, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Section - NSCLS
Susan Thurnbeck, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

Section - PLATO
Joy Holt , Carson City Library

Northeast District
Kassie Antonucci, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System,

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System

Southern District
Vacant

Nonvoting Members

Advisory

Past-President
Forrest Lewis, North Las Vegas Library District

State Librarian
JoVon Sotak, Acting Nevada State Library Administrator

ALA Delgate
Amy Geddes, Lyon County Library District

MPLA Delegate
Luise Davis, Douglas County Library District
 

Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries

GODIG (Vacant)

NYRA
Rebecca Zisch, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

RAISON (Vacant)

REFORMA
Ruby Nugent, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries

TCG (formerly NNAG) (Vacant)

Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist
Karla Irwin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
karla.irwin@unlv.edu

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Larry Johnson,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
johnsonl@lvccld.org

Elections
Vacant

Government Relations
Diane Baker, Carson City Library
dbaker@carson.org
Joan Dalusung, Washoe County Library System
jdalusung@washoecounty.us

Intellectual Freedom
Vacant

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Stephanie Espinoza, College of Southern Nevada
forestjournal@yahoo.com
Marisa Eytalis,
Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
eytalism@lvccld.org

Membership
Sulin Jones, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
sulinjones@admin.nv.us

NLA Conference 2021
To Be Determined

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District
sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Vacant

Scholarships
Gracie McDonough
gmcdonough.nla@gmail.com

Social Media
Heela Naqshband
hnaqshband@hendersonlibraries.com

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries
jgunn@hendersonlibraries.com

Nevada Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software